Florida's fastest four cylinder racing!


 Get Your 2014 Rulebook Online

Outlaw Modified Open Wheel Racing Series
Florida's fastest 4 cylinder racing series


Mike Endee Dominates the Outlaw Field at DeSoto Speedway

Our Tracks

Our Sponsors


Welcome to the

Outlaw Modifieds Website. 

We thank you for your interest in our series and suggest you bookmark us.  The Outlaws are the oldest continuously running traveling series in the state of Florida.  Originally conceived in the early 1970’s as the first Modified Mini stocks at Hialeah Speedway it progressed to a modified body style and were called the Pro-4s of Florida.  A change in management from Craig Scherar to Paul Petri of Ocala Racetrack fame saw the roofs come off and the name changed to the Outlaw Modifieds.  Richard Huston picked up the reins in 1996 and car count began to climb.  In 2000 Steve Brigham took over the series and incorporated it as the Outlaw Modified Racing Series.  Car count continued to climb and the Outlaws are now a major touring series with 18 races scheduled at 4 different tracks for 2011. 

The OLM’s mission statement is simple “provide a family environment for the fastest four cylinders in Florida, and do it inexpensively.”  To this end races are scheduled on the first and third Saturday of the month.  If a race is missed due to a rain out it is not rescheduled as that would not be fair to a team that may not be able to make it up.  This keeps every team on an equal footing for points.  Consideration for Family Life is very important as most of the teams are made up of close knit Family units such as Team of Harry Campbell which fields 3 cars and has more clansmen at the track than at the last Highlands Clan reunion. 

The cars themselves are also unique as they are built on tube chassis with coil over shocks.  Rolling on 10 wide tires and a 76” track, these cars are fast and nimble.  Power plants run from Fords to Toyotas and even an odd Nissan, however the Ford 2300’s is the favored motor.  Motor rules have stayed very stable over the last 10 years with the only rule change coming this year which allowed the Esslinger aluminum d-port head.  This was done only to provide an alternative to hard to find iron heads.  This head can only be run on a low compression motor, another way the Outlaws promote reliability as low compression motors enjoy a major weight break.  Speeds of an Outlaw rival those of a limited late model on a quarter to 3/8 mile track.

Visit our schedule page to find us at a track near you.







Sunday 20 April 2014


Two Feature Wins in a Row for Mike Endee at DeSoto Speedway


Wasting no time, Mike Endee works his way through the field to win the caution free Outlaw Feature at DeSoto SPeedway.


Sunday 16 March 2014


Mike Endee Starts 2014 Season with Feature Win at DeSoto Speedway



Saturday 25 January 2014


Kevin Campbell Crowned Champion at Outlaw Modified Awards Banquet

The 2013 Outlaw Modified Awards Banquet was held on 25 January and hosted by Don and Jill Delaney, owners of series co-sponsor Electric Motors Lift Station Service.  Jill Marie was on hand representing series co-sponsor Q Auto & Injury Attorneys. 

The event this year was extra special as many notable series legends were in attendance including Steve and Philip Bringham, George Sands, Ted Katie and Lance Hoverson and many, many, more.  Series founding teams of Kevin Endee, Harold Perry and Craig Sherar are still active and were also on hand for the festivities.   


The top 10 trophies were provided by Q Auto & Injury Attorneys through Dudley's Trophies in Pinellas Park.  Dudley's did a superb job crafting the 2013 trophies and the Outlaw Modified Series thanks our sponsor Leonard McCue for making this year's trophies something to remember. 


The Delaneys really outdid themselves, making this a banquet to remember.  Jill Marie delivered a message from Leonard McCue which portrays our 2014 racing season as something to get really excited about.  Stay tuned!!!!









Florida's fastest 4 cylinder racing series Florida's fastest 4 cylinder racing series

Copyright ©2004-2012 Outlaw Modified Series All Rights Reserved